Ethical Hacking Learn to find vulnerabilities before the bad guys do! Gain real world hands on hacking experience in our state of the art hacking lab. Course designed and taught by expert instructors with years of penetration testing experience. 12 student maximum in every class. Certification attempt included in every package. | Computer Forensics Training at InfoSec Institute Gain the in-demand skills of a certified computer examiner, learn to recover trace data left behind by fraud, theft, and cybercrime perpetrators. Discover the source of computer crime and abuse at your organization so that it never happens again. All of our class sizes are guaranteed to be 12 students or less to facilitate one-on-one interaction with one of our expert instructors. |

| Subject: | Re: Google Hacking |
|---|---|
| Date: | Wed, 12 Jan 2005 18:46:52 -0800 |
That is called a Directory Traversal Attack. You pen-teserst should know that. =) It happen that it was a cache of a DTA attack or a DTA attempt using the google web redirector to hide his attack.
That it is. Besides someone using the Goolge cache to mask their attack, it could be that Google simply found a list of links and indexed it, maybe like this: http://216.239.63.104/search?q=cache:dO7rOHi7VFIJ:www.callawaygolf.com =) -- Peace. ~G On Wed, 12 Jan 2005 13:50:09 -0600, Todd Towles <toddtowles@brookshires.com> wrote:
That is called a Directory Traversal Attack. You pen-teserst should know that. =) It happen that it was a cache of a DTA attack or a DTA attempt using the google web redirector to hide his attack.-----Original Message----- From: Da Llorxillo [mailto:dallorx@gmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, January 12, 2005 11:26 AM To: pen-test@securityfocus.com Subject: Re: Google Hacking I think it was a bug of the webpage that u can navigate under the directories using the "../", and someone used it to read the boot.ini file of the server i have found this (look at the end of the page) http://www.google.ca/search?q=cache:dO7rOHi7VFIJ:www.callawayg olf.com/+%22en/CustomerService.aspx%3Fpid%22&hl=en (Srry for my bad english...) On Tue, 11 Jan 2005 13:45:32 -0800 (PST), John Madden <chiwawa999@yahoo.com> wrote:Hi, Googling around i found this. [Wrap lines]http://www.google.ca/search?q=cache:tG9K6OqlGs8J:www.callawaygolf.com/en/customerservice.aspx%3Fpid%3D..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255C..%255Cboot.ini+inurl:www.callawaygolf.com/en/customerservice.aspx&hl=en Is this a form of "Google Cache Poisoning" ? If not, what is it ? Thanks __________________________________ Do you Yahoo!? The all-new My Yahoo! - What will yours do? http://my.yahoo.com-- Da Llorx
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | Re: Google Hacking, Idol Crash |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | Sample Risk Assessment Report, Mambo |
| Previous by Thread: | Re: Google Hacking, Idol Crash |
| Next by Thread: | RE: Windows based DoS Tools?, psiphon |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |