Ethical Hacking Learn to find vulnerabilities before the bad guys do! Gain real world hands on hacking experience in our state of the art hacking lab. Course designed and taught by expert instructors with years of penetration testing experience. 12 student maximum in every class. Certification attempt included in every package. | Computer Forensics Training at InfoSec Institute Gain the in-demand skills of a certified computer examiner, learn to recover trace data left behind by fraud, theft, and cybercrime perpetrators. Discover the source of computer crime and abuse at your organization so that it never happens again. All of our class sizes are guaranteed to be 12 students or less to facilitate one-on-one interaction with one of our expert instructors. |

| Subject: | Re: [Full-disclosure] Google Sacure |
|---|---|
| Date: | Sat, 27 Oct 2007 00:06:27 -0400 |
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE----- Hash: SHA1 They can't even spell 'secure'.What the hell is 'sacure'? Regards, Scott whupass@hushmail.com wrote:
The truth about Sacure is that they have little to no capabilities or talent what so ever. Their website has been malfunctioning since well before August 2007 and they never caught it. Why would anyone hire a âManaged Securityâ company that canât detect issues in their own network? How the hell are they going to detect issues in yours? Reference: http://lists.grok.org.uk/pipermail/full-disclosure/2007- October/067050.html Furthermore, Sacure has a broken customer portal. How would a âleaderâ in âManaged Security Servicesâ not notice that their customer portal was broken? When you try to login to the portal you get an error that shows âQuery failed : Table âsacure123.assessmentâ doesnât existâ. The obvious comes to mind; Sacure must not have any customers that use their âManaged Security Serviceââ soâ how are they a leader again? In addition Sacure also claims that they are âProfessional Security Serviceâ experts. This is obviously bullshit. When you read through the materials on their website you find things like references to XSS (âCross-Site Shippingâ). What the fuck is that? Are they going to send UPS to assess your network? Last time I checked XSS was Cross-Site Scripting. Reference: http://lists.grok.org.uk/pipermail/full-disclosure/2007- October/067065.html I wish that people in the security community would take the time to expose the âfakeâ security companies like Sacure for what they really are. This would help innocent buyers who do not know any better to avoid companies like Sacure. It would help them to avoid being ripped off. Sacureâ itâs a fucking joke. On Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:27:34 -0400 scott <redhowlingwolves@bellsouth.net> wrote:First off,it's on GoDaddy (dot)com.That should be the first pointer. Michael Bann wrote:Maybe it's a joke. :-) Fabrizio wrote:Way too much info. Let's map out some tables names now.... http://www.sacure.com/login_process.php On 10/25/07, *Juha-Matti Laurio* <juha-matti.laurio@netti.fi <mailto:juha-matti.laurio@netti.fi>> wrote:http://www.sacure.com/news/home/sacure-to-offer-security-staffing- and-consulting-services/generates the same result as well. - Juha-Matti _______________________________________________ Full-Disclosure - We believe in it. Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html <http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html> Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/ ------------------------------------------------------------------------_______________________________________________ Full-Disclosure - We believe in it. Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE----- Version: GnuPG v1.4.6 (GNU/Linux) Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org iD8DBQFHIrlAxajqy/aNaRsRApwMAJ9Obal+uzlNax+l2uat0PZMMMtmowCeMz99 JC1z7NFsDBtvGqI46zXYCWg= =iXxr -----END PGP SIGNATURE----- _______________________________________________ Full-Disclosure - We believe in it. Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | [Full-disclosure] MySpace URL redirection, Fabrizio |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | Re: [Full-disclosure] Google Sacure, Jim Popovitch |
| Previous by Thread: | Re: [Full-disclosure] Google Sacure, whupass |
| Next by Thread: | Re: [Full-disclosure] Google Sacure, Jim Popovitch |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |