Ethical Hacking Learn to find vulnerabilities before the bad guys do! Gain real world hands on hacking experience in our state of the art hacking lab. Course designed and taught by expert instructors with years of penetration testing experience. 12 student maximum in every class. Certification attempt included in every package. | Computer Forensics Training at InfoSec Institute Gain the in-demand skills of a certified computer examiner, learn to recover trace data left behind by fraud, theft, and cybercrime perpetrators. Discover the source of computer crime and abuse at your organization so that it never happens again. All of our class sizes are guaranteed to be 12 students or less to facilitate one-on-one interaction with one of our expert instructors. |

| Subject: | RE: [Full-Disclosure] New virus? |
|---|---|
| Date: | Mon, 27 Sep 2004 15:27:43 -0500 |
Has anyone been able to grab the files from the BR domain server? Are they using the JPEG hole..just it is just a pishing type thing? -----Original Message----- From: full-disclosure-admin@lists.netsys.com [mailto:full-disclosure-admin@lists.netsys.com] On Behalf Of the rxmr Sent: Monday, September 27, 2004 2:14 PM To: Bernardo Santos Wernesback Cc: full-disclosure@lists.netsys.com Subject: Re: [Full-Disclosure] New virus? ----- Original Message ----- From: Bernardo Santos Wernesback <bernardo@ish.com.br> Date: Mon, 27 Sep 2004 14:44:58 -0300 Subject: [Full-Disclosure] New virus? To: full-disclosure@lists.netsys.com Hi everyone, Has anyone seen a lot of HTTP activity to a certain site: http://www.fotosgratis.pop.com.br ? One of our clients has several machines making tons of requests for TXT files on that server: botao.txt mswinsck.txt ita01.txt caixa01.txt teclado07.txt caixa01.txt caixa02.txt caixa03.txt caixa04.txt caixa05.txt Thanks for any info., _____________________________________________________ Bernardo Santos Wernesback ESSE,ESS,SCSE,CCNA/DA, CCSA,CQS,MCP Consultant / ISH Tecnologia Phone: +55-27-3334-8900 Mobile: +55-27-8111-0884 Email: bernardo@ish.com.br PGP Fingerprint: 6A42 3701 70D7 FD0F 5FA9 D232 CDD4 6189 EF43 95F5 This should answer your quetions. It is a trojan - TROJ_BANCOS.BW or a variant. http://uk.trendmicro-europe.com/enterprise/security_info/ve_detail.php?V name=TROJ_BANCOS.BW
From the page:
"
Description:
This Trojan attempts to download the following image files in the folder
%Windows%\inf:
* botao.bmp
* caixa01.jpg
* caixa02.jpg
* caixa04.jpg
* caixa05.jpg
* ita01.jpg
* teclado_05.jpg
* teclado_07.jpg
* teclado_gere03.jpg
* teclado_gere04.jpg
* teclado_gere05.jpg
* teclado_gere06.jpg
"
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | RE: [Full-Disclosure] New virus?, Todd Towles |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | RE: [Full-Disclosure] MS04-028 Jpeg EXPLOIT with Reverse and Bind shell ..., Castigliola, Angelo |
| Previous by Thread: | RE: [Full-Disclosure] New virus?, Todd Towles |
| Next by Thread: | [Full-Disclosure] Automatically passing NTLM authentication credentials on Windows XP, Hidenobu Seki |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |